Adult Education Guidance Service

The aim of the Adult Education Guidance Initiative (AEGI) is to provide a quality adult educational guidance service to students attending literacy and adult and community education programmes in the five Adult Education Areas.

The AEGI provides information on a wide range of courses for adults.  These include Literacy courses, Post-Leaving Certificate courses, courses under the Vocational Training Opportunities Scheme, courses offered by Adult and Community Education Centres and Access Courses to Third Level Colleges and Universities.

The AEGI provides information and guidance for adults in a relaxed and confidential manner.

Contact details:

Dublin North Central/East Guidance Counsellor:
Michelle Morrissey
Email: michelle.morrissey@aes.cdetb.ie
Tel: 087 9390894
Guidance Information Officer:
Paul Maguire
Email: paul.maguire@aes.cdetb.ie
Tel: 086 0612037
CDETB Adult Education Service
Ballymun Road, Ballymun, Dublin 11
Tel: (01) 862 3828 / (01) 862 3835
Fax: (01) 891 6461
Facebook: www.facebook.com/adulteducationservice
Finglas/Cabra/
Glasnevin
Guidance Counsellor:
Karen Granville
Email: karen.granville@aes.cdetb.ie
Tel: 087 2945154
Guidance Information Officer:
Jacqui Mythen
Email: jacqui.mythen@aes.cdetb.ie
Tel: 085 2186146
CDETB Adult Education Service
Barry Road, Finglas West, Dublin 11
Tel: (01) 558 5199
Facebook: www.facebook.com/CDETBFinglas
Twitter: @GuidanceFinglas
Inner City Guidance Counsellors:
Fiona Clarke and Sinead McNerney
Email: fiona.clarke@aes.cdetb.ie
Tel: 087 9350542
Guidance Information Officer:
Barry Ryan
Email: barry.ryan@aes.cdetb.ie
Tel: 086 0598569
CDETB Adult Education Service
10 Parnell Square East
Transition Centre, Dublin 1
Tel: (01) 878 7495 / 086 0598569
Facebook: www.facebook.com/adulteducationguidanceservice
Crumlin/
Ballyfermot
Guidance Counsellors:
Maura Conway and Nicola Gilsenan
Email: maura.conway@aes.cdetb.ie
Tel: 087 9418084
Email: nicola.gilsenan@aes.cdetb.ie
Tel: 087 3861620
Guidance Information Officer:
Ger Dunne
CDETB Adult Education Service
c/o Crumlin College of Further Education
Crumlin Road, Dublin 12
Tel: (01) 454 7193
Markievicz Community Centre
205 Decies Road, Ballyfermot, Dublin 10
Tel: 087 9418084

 

 

Share