Staff Elections to CDETB

Following the Local Elections due to be held in May 2019, the City of Dublin ETB will be re-constituted.    A breakdown of how the membership of the Board is established can be downloaded here.

Election of Staff Representatives

There will be a requirement for each ETB to elect 2 members of staff (1 x female and 1 x male)

The rules/regulations  are as set out in  Education and Training Boards Act 2013 (Election of Staff) Regulations 2014 (SI No. 270 of 2014 )

The regulation re eligibility of staff for membership  of the Board is currently being amended and will be posted as soon as it is received.

Click on the link for a Timetable for Elections

The CDETB Staff Elections Electoral Roll will be available in your centre (or nearest centre) by 12th April.

Please see the following information and forms regarding nominations:

Information note for Staff
Candidate Declaration Form
Nomination Form – Staff
Declaration of Identity Form

This page will be updated as the process continues.