New school announced for Dublin 13 – make this a CDETB school.

June 24, 2018

New post-primary school to serve Dublin 13 area (Donaghmede, Howth, Belmayne, Clongriffin) in 2019.


On 22 June, 2018 the Minister for Education and Skills Richard Bruton TD, launched the Department’s new Online Patronage Process System (OPPS) website and invited parents to express their preference in relation to the patronage of four new post-primary schools to be established in 2019.

One of the new schools will serve the Dublin 13 area (Donaghmede, Howth, Belmayne, Clongriffin).

The Minister is asking parents to make an informed choice in expressing a preference for their preferred model of patronage, and language medium, for their child’s education.

We are asking parents and guardians in the Dublin 13 area who are looking for a school for their child to make this school a City of Dublin Education and Training Board (CDETB) school.

Watch campaign video here: WHY CHOOSE CDETB

Campaigners include from top l/r Principal Pauline Queally, Parent Paul Carroll, staff members Ingrida Kuprelyte and Damien O’Reilly, deputy Principal Aine Mulderrig, Director of Schools Denise Kelly, Director of FET Blake Hodkinson, deputy Principal Lisa Bohan, Project Leader Lorraine O’Neill and two super enthusiastic CDETB second level students.

Why choose CDETB as patron? 

Because we have been providing high quality education in Dublin City for over 80 years in 23 schools and colleges:

We are:

  • publicly owned

  • community based

  • Inclusive

  • Multi-denominational (welcoming all religions and none)

  • Co-educational

  • Broad curriculum

  • Creative

  • Innovative

We provide:

  • Excellence in teaching and learning

  • Latest digital technologies for learning

  • Extra curricular activities

  • Parent and student voice

Find out more about CDETB by browsing our website and following us on Twitter and Facebook.  You can download our leaflet here:  Choose CDETB for Second Level School f


The patronage process, which began on 22nd June, will run until the 31st of July 2018.

Please go to the Department’s Online Patronage Process System and express your preference for CDETB.

To find out more about CDETB at Second Level go direct to our school’s websites here:

Cabra Community College

Clonturk Community College

Coláiste Eoin

Coláiste Dhúlaigh Post Primary

Kylemore College

Larkin Community College

Margaret Alyward Community College

Marino College

Presentation Community College

Ringsend College

St. Kevin’s College


Go back